Ohio State nav bar

Advisory Committee

In 2007, under the leadership of Former Chair Valerie Lee, the Department of English Advisory Committee was established. The individuals on the EAC committee share a passion for giving back to the Ohio State English community and are charged with the following goals:

  1. Supporting the goals of the chair and the department;
  2. Generating resources to further departmental initiatives;
  3. Raising awareness of the department's priorities and strengths; and
  4. Serving as a liasion between the department, its alumni and the community at large.

Members serve three-year terms and attend annual meetings in the autumn and spring on the Columbus campus. Current EAC members are listed below. If you are interested in being considered for future membership, please contact Department Chair Susan Williams (.488).


  • (Chair) Frank Mauceri (BA'87), Founder, Smog Veil Records
  • Elizabeth Airhart (BA'93), Executive Director, Media Marketing Minds
  • Betsy Brown (PhD'78), Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs (retired), North Carolina State University
  • Debby Coughlan (BA'79), Owner, Nouns & Verbs LLC
  • Ruth Ann Hendrickson (PhD'88), Associate Vice President and Director, Proposal Development Office, The Ohio State University
  • Stacy Klein (PhD'98), Professor of English, Rutgers University
  • Lisa Latier (BA'93), Senior Director and Senior Counsel, Alliance Data Law Department
  • Valerie Lee, Professor Emerita of English, The Ohio State University
  • Andrea Lunsford, Professor Emerita of English, Stanford University
  • John Vaughn (BA'93, MD'97), Director of Student Health, Duke University
  • Shelli Vivona, Sales and Business Development, Operations, and Marketing Executive, Oracle