OSU English Department Committees 2020-2021

Directors Committee

Robyn Warhol, Chair (AU 20)
Wayne Lovely, Administrative Manager
Susan Williams
Jonathan Buehl, Vice Chair for Rhetoric, Composition and Literacy
John Jones, Director of Digital Media Studies
Kathy Fagan Grandinetti, Director of Creative Writing
Aman Garcha, Director of Graduate Studies
Karen Winstead, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Writing Program Directors Committee

Jonathan Buehl, Vice Chair for Rhetoric, Composition and Literacy Lindsay Martin, Coordinator of Writing Minor Eddie Singleton, Director of First-Year Writing John Jones, Director of Digital Media Studies Beverly Moss, Director of Second-Year Writing Christa Teston, Director of Business & Technical Writing

Executive Committee

Robyn Warhol, Chair (AU 20)

Megan Lemming, Assistant to the Chair and Creative Writing Program

Susan Williams, Full Professor

Ryan Friedman, Diversity Officer

Katie Braun, Regional Faculty Rep. (Alternates: Rob Hughes, AU 2020; Ben McCorkle, SP 2021)

Jared Gardner, Full Professor

Jim Phelan, Full Professor (Kay Halasek, Full Professor alternate)

Leslie Lockett, Associate Professor

Jennifer Higginbotham, Associate Professor (Merrill Kaplan, Associate Professor alternate)

Jake Risinger, Assistant Professor

Nick White, Assistant Professor (Sarah Neville, Assistant Professor alternate)

MaryKatherine Ramsey, elected Staff Representative

Associated Faculty Representative: TBD

EGO Representative: TBD EUGO Representative: TBD

Awards Nominations Committee

Brian McHale, Chair Wayne Lovely, Administrative Manager Megan Lemming, Assistant to the Chair and Creative Writing Program Adélékè Adéèkó Frederick Aldama Amy Shuman

Communications & Development Committee

Angus Fletcher, Chair
Lindsay Martin, Coordinator of the Professional Writing Minor
Elizabeth Falter, Manager of the Digital Media Project
Tommy Davis
Scott DeWitt
Ethan Knapp
Beverly Moss

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Ryan Friedman, Chair
Mary Katherine Ramsey, Academic Advisor
Wendy Hesford
Marcus Jackson
Pranav Jani (SP 21 only)
Merrill Kaplan
Jessica Prinz

Enrollment and Budget Advisory Committee

Alan Farmer, Chair
Wayne Lovely, Administrative Manager
Katie Stanutz, UG Studies Program Manager
Deb Lowry, Associate Director of Curriculum and Assessment
Ex Officio, Robyn Warhol, Department Chair
Jill Galvan
Jim Phelan
Margaret Price (AU 20 only)
Elizabeth Renker
Lauren Squires (AU 20 only)
Nick White

Graduate Program and Policy Committee

Aman Garcha, Chair
Kathleen Griffin, MA/Phd Program Coordinator
Megan Lemming, Assistant to the Chair and Creative Writing Program
Deb Lowry, Associate Director of Curriculum and Assessment
Frank Donoghue (SP 21 only)
Jim Fredal
Beth Hewitt
Susan Lang
Sandra Macpherson
Sarah Neville
Jake Risinger

Lectures & Events Committee

Sean O'Sullivan, Chair Megan Lemming, Assistant to the Chair and Creative Writing Program Sarah Beaumont-White, Fiscal/HR Associate Chris Highley Leslie Lockett

MFA Committee

Kathy Fagan Grandinetti, Chair
Megan Lemming, Assistant to the Chair and Creative Writing Program
Michelle Herman
Marcus Jackson
Lee Martin
Elissa Washuta
Nick White

Promotion & Tenure Committee

Drew Jones, Chair
Megan Lemming, Assistant to the Chair and Creative Writing Program
David Brewer ("Junior" Procedures Oversight Designee or POD)
Jian Chen
Kay Halasek
Hannibal Hamlin
Jennifer Higginbotham
Rob Hughes
[continued on next page]

Dorry Noyes ("Senior" POD) Liz Weiser Andreá Williams (SP 2021 only)

Undergraduate Studies Committee

Karen Winstead, Chair Debra Lowry, Associate Director of Curriculum & Assessment Katie Stanutz, Undergraduate Studies Program Manager

Regional Faculty Representative: Sara Crosby (AU 20 only); Nathan Wallace (SP 21 only)

Associated Faculty Representative: TBD

Jesse Schotter Clare Simmons Roxann Wheeler Luke Wilson