People

Picture for adeeko.1

Adélékè Adéẹ̀kọ́
Humanities Distinguished Professor and...
adeeko.1@osu.edu
  • Anglophone African literature
  • African American literature
  • Postcolonial literature

Picture for aldama.1

Frederick Luis Aldama
Arts and Humanities Distinguished...
510-367-9112
aldama.1@osu.edu
  • Latino literature, film, TV, music...
  • Latin American literature, film,...
  • Comic book studies

Picture for ben-nasr.1

Leila Ben-Nasr
PhD Candidate
ben-nasr.1@osu.edu
  • U.S. ethnic and postcolonial...
  • Asian American literature and...
  • Twentieth- and twenty-first-...

Picture for borland.19

Katherine Borland
Affiliated Faculty and Director of the...
borland.19@osu.edu
  • Latin American folklore
  • Traditional narrative
  • Ethnography

Picture for callahan.138

Cynthia A. Callahan
Associate Professor
419-755-4242
callahan.138@osu.edu
  • U.S. literature
  • African American literature
  • Adoption studies

Picture for chen.982

Jian Chen
Associate Professor
chen.982@osu.edu
  • Transgender and queer studies
  • Asian/Pacific/American studies
  • Comparative racial analysis

Picture for delgadillo.3

Theresa Delgadillo
Affiliated Faculty
614-292-2559
delgadillo.3@osu.edu
  • Twentieth- and twenty-first-...
  • Multi-ethnic U.S. literature
  • Latina/o literary and cultural...

Picture for fink.5

Steven S. Fink
Associate Professor; Associate...
614-292-6868
fink.5@osu.edu
  • Nineteenth-century American...
  • Twentieth-century American...
  • American studies

Picture for friedman.193

Ryan Jay Friedman
Associate Professor and Director of...
friedman.193@osu.edu
  • Film studies
  • African American literature
  • Critical theory

Picture for irizarry.43

Arielle Irizarry
MA/PhD Student
irizarry.43@osu.edu
  • Twentieth- and twenty-first...
  • U.S. ethnic literature

Picture for jani.4

Pranav Jani
Associate Professor
jani.4@osu.edu
  • Postcolonial studies
  • US ethnic studies
  • Marxism

Picture for lopez.432

Randi Lopez
PhD Student
lopez.432@osu.edu

Picture for mcgreevy.16

Annie McGreevy
Senior Lecturer
mcgreevy.16@osu.edu
  • First-year writing
  • Second-year writing
  • Fiction

Picture for mitchell.717

Koritha Mitchell
Associate Professor
614-688-3648
mitchell.717@osu.edu
  • Twentieth-century British and...
  • African American literature
  • American literature to 1900

Picture for modan.1

Gabriella Modan
Professor
modan.1@osu.edu
  • Discourse analysis
  • Sociolinguistics
  • Ethnography

Picture for odumboni.1

Kayode Odumboni
Graduate Student, MA/PhD in English
(614) 292-6065
odumboni.1@osu.edu
  • Postcolonial Anglophone Literature
  • African American Literature
  • Black Diasporic and Transnational...

Picture for orozco.37

Danielle Orozco
Graduate Teaching Associate
orozco.37@osu.edu
  • U.S. ethnic studies
  • Pop culture and film
  • Gender and sexuality studies

Picture for Pizarro.8

Nicole Pizarro
MA/PhD Student
pizarro.8@osu.edu
  • Digital media studies
  • Film studies
  • Gender and sexuality studies

Picture for ponce.8

Martin Joseph Ponce
Associate Professor and Director of...
ponce.8@osu.edu
  • Asian American literature and...
  • African American literature and...
  • Queer studies

Picture for shirzadian.3

Michael Shirzadian
PhD Student
shirzadian.3@osu.edu
  • Creative writing (fiction)
  • Creative writing (nonfiction)
  • Rhetoric, composition and literacy

Picture for srikanth.13

Siddharth Srikanth
PhD Student
srikanth.13@osu.edu
  • Narrative theory
  • Postcolonial studies
  • Global anglophone literature

Picture for wheeler.213

Roxann Wheeler
Associate Professor
wheeler.213@osu.edu
  • Eighteenth-century British...
  • Eighteenth-century British culture
  • Postcolonial theory

Picture for williams.2941

Andreá N. Williams
Associate Professor
williams.2941@osu.edu
  • African American literature
  • American literature to 1900