People

Picture for adams.428

David Adams
Associate Professor
419-995-8276
adams.428@osu.edu
  • Twentieth-century British and...
  • Critical theory
  • Disability studies

Picture for adeeko.1

Adélékè Adéẹ̀kọ́
Humanities Distinguished Professor and...
adeeko.1@osu.edu
  • Anglophone African literature
  • African American literature
  • Postcolonial literature

Picture for aldama.1

Frederick Luis Aldama
Arts and Humanities Distinguished...
510-367-9112
aldama.1@osu.edu
  • Latino literature, film, TV, music...
  • Latin American literature, film,...
  • Comic book studies

Picture for brown.2596

Stephanie Brown
Associate Professor
740-366-9146
brown.2596@osu.edu
  • Twentieth- and twenty-first-...
  • African American literature
  • Critical theory

Picture for callahan.138

Cynthia A. Callahan
Associate Professor
419-755-4242
callahan.138@osu.edu
  • U.S. literature
  • African American literature
  • Adoption studies

Picture for conroy.1

Mark Conroy
Emeritus
conroy.1@osu.edu
  • Twentieth-century British and...
  • Comparative literature
  • The novel

Picture for davis.3186

Thomas S. Davis
Associate Professor
davis.3186@osu.edu
  • Anglophone modernism
  • Contemporary literature
  • Environmental humanities

Picture for donoghue.1

Frank J. Donoghue
Professor
donoghue.1@osu.edu
  • Early twentieth-century American...
  • Late nineteenth-century American...
  • History of higher education

Picture for fink.5

Steven S. Fink
Associate Professor; Associate...
614-292-6868
fink.5@osu.edu
  • Nineteenth-century American...
  • Twentieth-century American...
  • American studies

Picture for friedman.193

Ryan Jay Friedman
Associate Professor and Director of...
friedman.193@osu.edu
  • Film studies
  • African American literature
  • Critical theory

Picture for gardner.236

Jared Gardner
Professor and Director of Popular...
gardner.236@osu.edu
  • American literature
  • Popular culture studies
  • Comics studies

Picture for hellmann.1

John M. Hellmann
Professor
419-995-8242
hellmann.1@osu.edu
  • Twentieth-century British and...
  • Film Studies

Picture for jani.4

Pranav Jani
Associate Professor
jani.4@osu.edu
  • Postcolonial studies
  • US ethnic studies
  • Marxism

Picture for jones.2376

Norman W. Jones
Dean of Mansfield Campus and Associate...
419-755-4222
jones.2376@osu.edu
  • Twentieth-century British and...
  • Gender and sexuality studies

Picture for knowles.1

Sebastian Knowles
Professor
614-292-5786
knowles.1@osu.edu
  • James Joyce and Irish literature
  • Music and literature
  • The literature of war

Picture for mchale.11

Brian McHale
Arts and Humanities Distinguished...
mchale.11@osu.edu
  • Twentieth-century British and...
  • Critical theory
  • Narrative

Picture for mitchell.717

Koritha Mitchell
Associate Professor
614-688-3648
mitchell.717@osu.edu
  • Twentieth-century British and...
  • African American literature
  • American literature to 1900

Picture for phelan.1

James Phelan
Distinguished University Professor,...
phelan.1@osu.edu
  • Twentieth-century British and...
  • Critical theory
  • Narrative theory

Picture for ponce.8

Martin Joseph Ponce
Associate Professor and Director of...
ponce.8@osu.edu
  • Asian American literature and...
  • African American literature and...
  • Queer studies

Picture for prinz.1

Jessica Prinz
Associate Professor
prinz.1@osu.edu
  • Twentieth-century British and...
  • Holocaust literature and art
  • Postmodernism

Picture for schotter.1

Jesse Schotter
Associate Professor of English
schotter.1@osu.edu
  • Twentieth-century British and...
  • Film studies
  • Digital media studies

Picture for williams.2941

Andreá N. Williams
Associate Professor
williams.2941@osu.edu
  • African American literature
  • American literature to 1900