Alumni Advisory Committee

In 2007, under the leadership of former chair Valerie Lee, the Department of English Advisory Committee (EAC) was established. Currently, the EAC consists of 10 English alumni from across the country. These individuals share a passion for giving back to the Ohio State English community and are charged with (1) supporting the goals of the Chair and the Department; (2) generating resources to further departmental initiatives; (3) raising awareness of the Department's priorities and strengths; and (4) serving as a liasion between the Department, its alumni, and the community at large. Members serve three-year terms and attend an annual fall and spring meeting held on the Ohio State Columbus campus. 

Current EAC members are listed below. If you are interested in being considered for future membership, please contact Debra Moddelmog, Chair and Professor of English, at

English Advisory Committee Alumni Members

Kristen Blum, BA, 1988
Senior Vice President
CIO Commercial Solutions,
Data & Analytics, Pepsi Co.

Ruth Ann Hendrickson, PhD, 1988
Associate Vice President and Director
Office of Research, Proposal Development Office
The Ohio State University

Courtney Howard, BA, 2003
Assistant United States Attorney

Stacy Klein, PhD, 1998
Professor of English, Rutgers University

Lisa Latier, BA, 1993
Executive Director and Assistant General Counsel
Legal Department, Consumer Regulatory
JP Morgan Chase

Andrea Lunsford, PhD, 1977
Professor Emerita of English
Stanford University

Frank Maucieri, BA, 1987
Smog Veil Records

William O'Neill, BA, 1978
Assistant Headmaster and Director of Upper School
University School, Shaker Heights and Hunting Valley, OH 

Scott Powell, BA, 1989 (Chair)
Vorys, Sater, Seymour, and Pease, LLP

Pamela Wilson, PhD, 2002
Higher Education Consultant


David Frantz
Emeritus Professor
Department of English

Debra Moddelmog
Chair and Professor
Department of English

Tracee Mohler
Assistant to the Chair
Department of English

Beverly J. Moss
Chair of the Communications and Development Committee
Associate Professor
Department of English

John Swartz
Director of Development
College of Arts and Sciences

Shalonda Makupson-Tilford
Associate Director of Development
College of Arts and Sciences