Scholarships, Grants, and Awards

Each year, the Department of English solicits applications and nominations for a wide variety of grants, scholarships, and awards designed to recognized and/or support the work undertaken by undergraduates in our community. For more information about each award and the application/nomination process, click on the links below. 

The Arnold and Frances Shapiro International Scholarship
Undergraduate Research and Thesis Grants
Rosemarie Sena Scholarship for Excellence in English Studies
Robert E. Reiter Prize for Critical Analysis
Genevieve M. Critel Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Composition
Digital Media Prize for Outstanding Undergraduate Work
Creative Writing Awards for Undergraduates
Joseph V. Denney Award for an Outstanding Senior English Major 
David O. Frantz Thesis Award
English Undergraduate Human Rights Award

If you have questions about any of these awards, please email Pablo Tanguay at